I do apologise for not being active on this blog. I was so prepared to post a billion things but I just didn't have the time to. Well as you can guess from the title, the item of clothing which has been on my mind for a long time has been chokers. Well I didn't say I had anything against them but it annoys me that one minute everyone starts to jump of them like a pack of hyenas because Kylie Jenner and Selena Gomez wore them. One minute you would see someone wearing a hollister tracksuit with the brand written up their leg and next minute they are donning denim jackets and heavy eye makeup. Weird right? Well everyone is entitled to their own style but I don't think that you should copy a celebrity to look 'cool'.
So this is the famous choker. I can not walk past a bunch people without people wearing the same thing. Denim Jacket, plain and dark crop top, a pencil skirt of leggins, chelsea boots and to top it off a choker. It just makes the group of people look like completely fake hipsters and I still laugh a bit when I see a whole number of them walk past me with their starbucks coffee. I personally would prefer a pair of black jeans, a simple top and converse. I'm not one to go all showy on my clothes. I will be extravagant but I don't go out much. It is like a teenager can't be a stylish. They would probably tell me to march back to newlook and pick out a skimpy bodycon dress with aztec printing and random nonsense like that.
The moral of the story? Don't copy other styles because annoying people like me will get a bit annoyed about it then they will write a completely pointless blog post about it.
Kisses,
Naomi...xxx